MAFF Awards 2014

JURY 2014 

Feature Film Jury
Khalid Alzadjali
Mahrez Karoui
Farida Benlyazid

Documentary Jury
Asma Graimiche
Firas Alsharoot (replaced by Fadi El Lewand)
Hesham Abdel Hamid

Short film Jury
Jamal Amin
Mohcine Besri
Nisreen Faour


Mohammed Malas – Director
Touria Alaoui – Actress
Jihad Ja Abdo – Actor


Feature Awards

Best Feature
Adios Carmen (Morocco)
Directed by Mohamed Amin Benamraoui

Special Jury Award
Stable Unstable (Lebanon)
Directed by Mahmoud Hojeij 

Best Director
Hany Abu Assad (Palestine)
For the film Omar

Certificate of Appreciation
Aytem Amin (Egypt)
For the film Villa 69

Best Actress
Yasmin Raeis (Egypt)
For her role in Factory Girl by Mohamed Khan

Best Actor
Adam Bakri (Palestine)
For his role in Omar by Hany Abu Assad

Best Script
Diamand Abou Abboud, George Khabbaz, Nicolas Khabbaz (Lebanon)
For the film Void

Best Director of Photography
Joud Gourani (Syria)
For the film Ladder to Damascus

Short Film Awards

Best Short Film
Troubled Waters (Lebanon)
Directed by Toufic Khreich

Special Jury Short Award
Get Married (Tunisia)
Directed by Ismahane Lahmar

Certificate of appreciation
Cotton (Iraq)
Directed by Luay Fadel


Documentary Awards 

Best Documentary
War Reporter (Tunisia)
Directed by Amin Boukhris

Special Jury Documentary Award
Wahdon (Palestine, Lebanon)
Directed by Fajr Jacoub



Alarabi Documentary Award
Scheherazade’s Diary (Lebanon)
Directed by Zeina Daccache


<< Back to Archive MAFF 2014