MAFF Awards 2013

JURY 2013

Feature Film Jury
Yasmine Chouikh
Vicky Habib 

Documentary and Short film Jury
Amal Essaqr
Azza Elhosseiny
Asia El Rayan


Lebleba – Actress
Mohammad Bakri – Actor


Best Feature
Blind Intersections (Lebanon)
Directed by Lara Saba

Special Jury Award
The Miscreants (Morocco)
Directed by Mohcine Besri 

Best Director
Maggie M. Morgan (Egypt)
For her film A Man Called Hope

Best Actress
Waad Mohammed (Saudi Arabia)
For her role in Wajda by Haifaa al-Mansour

Best Actor
Basse Samra (Egypt)
For his role in After the Battle by Yousry Nasrallah


Best Script
Nibal Arakji (Lebanon)
For the film Blind intersections

Best Composer
Ahmed Saleh (Egypt)
For the film Winter of Discontent

Best Editing
Ahmad Abdallah (Egypt)
For the film A Man Called Hope

Best Director of Photography
Raphaël O’Byrne (Algeria)
For the film YEMA

Special Mentions
Eyes of Freedom, Street of Death (Egypt – Ahmed, Ramadan Salah)
Grand Marriage (Saudi Arabia – Faisal Sh. Alotaibi)
Dance of Outlaws (Morocco – Mohamed Al Aboudi)

<< Back to Archive MAFF 2013