MAFF Awards 2012

JURY 2012

Feature Film Jury
Nabil al-Maleh
Najeh Hasan

Short & Doc Jury
Samir Zedan
Majdoline El Alami
Amal El Gamal


Nabil al-Maleh – Director
Yousra – Actress
Jamal Suliman – Actor
Laila Elwi – Actress
Mohamed Henedi – Actor


Feature Awards

Best Feature
Cairo Exit (Egypt, UAE)
Directed by Hesham Issawi

Special Jury Award
A 7 hour difference (Jordan)
Directed by Deema Amr 

Best Actress
Nelly Karim (Lebanon)
For her role in Cairo 678 by Mohamed Diab

Best Actor
Amine Ennaji (Morocco)
For his role in The Forgotten by Hassan Benjelloun


Short Film Awards

Best Short Film
Lymply one Saturday Morning (Algeria)
Directed by Djama Sofia


Documentary Awards 

Best Documentary
½ Revolution (Denmark, Egypt)
Directed by Omar Shargawi and Karim El Hakim

Award of appreciation
Diaries (Norway, Palesitne)
Directed by May Odeh

<< Back to Archive MAFF 2012